New Zealand make one change to team for World Cup final against South Africa

Brodie Retallick (left) replaces long-time second row partner Sam Whitelock

The All Blacks were beaten by South Africa at Twickenham in their final warm-up game before the tournament.

However, Foster’s men secured a win in Auckland against the Springboks in June on their way to a fourth consecutive Rugby Championship crown.

The winner of this game will become the first nation to lift the Webb Ellis Cup four times.

“Once again we have felt the support of an entire nation behind us,” added Foster. “We will definitely carry that with us when we go to Stade de France on Saturday.”

New Zealand team to face South Africa at the Stade de France (Saturday 28 October, kick off 8pm BST)

Starting XV: 15. Beauden Barrett, 14. Will Jordan, 13. Rieko Ioane, 12. Jordie Barrett, 11. Mark Tele’a, 10. Richie Mo’unga, 9. Aaron Smith; 1. Ethan de Groot, 2. Codie Taylor, 3. Tyrel Lomax, 4. Brodie Retallick, 5. Scott Barrett, 6. Shannon Frizell, 7. Sam Cane (captain), 8. Ardie Savea

Replacements: 16. Samisoni Taukei’aho, 17. Tamaiti Williams, 18. Nepo Laulala, 19. Samuel Whitelock, 20. Dalton Papali’i, 21. Finlay Christie, 22. Damian McKenzie, 23. Anton Lienert-Brown

Source: Read Full Article