England Euro 2020 shirt numbers revealed after Gareth Southgate’s squad announcement

Euro 2020: Southgate confident transfer saga won't distract Kane

When you subscribe we will use the information you provide to send you these newsletters. Sometimes they’ll include recommendations for other related newsletters or services we offer. Our Privacy Notice explains more about how we use your data, and your rights. You can unsubscribe at any time.

England boss Gareth Southgate has released his team for the upcoming European Championships, with Trent Alexander-Arnold getting a call-up to the side after a last-minute U-turn. Southgate has also revealed the shirt numbers for the upcoming tournament, which can be found below.

Southgate has named four right-backs in his squad for the upcoming European Championships after a late decision to include Liverpool’s Alexander-Arnold.

The England boss did face a selection headache earlier on Tuesday after Mason Greenwood withdrew from contention.

The Manchester United wonderkid withdrew citing an injury, with Bukayo Saka earning a spot as one of England’s forwards.

It was reported earlier on Tuesday that Jesse Lingard had missed out despite his impressive form on loan for West Ham, something Southgate confirmed in his squad announcement.

Southgate is expected to experiment with his side on Wednesday night at the Riverside Stadium as the Three Lions take on Austria.

The friendly match will give the England boss the chance to try out new formations and tactics ahead of the tournament’s opening game against Croatia on June 13.

Following the squad announcement, the shirt number list was also revealed by the FA, with Harry Kane taking the number nine shirt and Jordan Pickford holding the number one shirt.

There has been much conversation about who Southgate will start in goal against Croatia, and the awarding of the number one shirt could be an indication of his plans.

England squad numbers in full –

1 – Jordan Pickford

2 – Kyle Walker

3 – Luke Shaw

4 – Declan Rice

5 – John Stones

6 – Harry Maguire

7 – Jack Grealish

8 – Jordan Henderson

9 – Harry Kane

10 – Raheem Sterling

11 – Marcus Rashford

12 – Kieran Trippier

13 – Dean Henderson

14 – Kalvin Phillips

15 – Tyrone Mings

16 – Conor Coady

17 – Jadon Sancho

18 – Dominic Calvert-Lewin

19 – Mason Mount

20 – Phil Foden

21 – Ben Chilwell

22 – Trent Alexander-Arnold

23 – Sam Johnstone

24 – Reece James

25 – Bukayo Saka

26 – Jude Bellingham

Source: Read Full Article