FA Cup fourth round draw: Every team through to round four and their ball numbers

Thomas Tuchel on the 'Magic' of the FA Cup

We use your sign-up to provide content in ways you’ve consented to and to improve our understanding of you. This may include adverts from us and 3rd parties based on our understanding. You can unsubscribe at any time. More info

The ball numbers have been confirmed for the FA Cup fourth round draw as this weekend’s action continues to take shape. With English football’s big hitters vying to avoid a timeless upset, underogs are invariably aiming to emulate the magic of the cup and set up more blockbuster ties in the later rounds.  

Manchester City kicked off the action by seeing off Swindon Town on Friday evening. 

A host of others sides joined them in the hat for the fourth round with a cluster of early kick-offs on Saturday, while the likes of Leicester City, Watford, Newcastle United and Brighton were among the 3pm brigade. 

More Premier League heavyweights are due to begin their FA Cup campaigns later in the day, with even more to come on Sunday. 

The fourth round draw is set to take place at 16:50 GMT on Sunday, ITV One, with ties to be played on February 4 and February 7.

With Cambridge United producing perhaps the upset of the round at ST James’ Park, here is what we know about the fourth round so far: 

Man City warned as Liverpool and Chelsea prediction made – EXCLUSIVE
FA Cup rule change that Man Utd, Chelsea and Liverpool will like
Ronaldo slammed for Man Utd transfer antics as City ‘dodged bullet’

1. Boreham Wood

2. Yeovil Town / AFC Bournemouth

3. Stoke City / Leyton Orient

4. Swansea City / Southampton

5. Chelsea / Chesterfield

6. Liverpool / Shrewsbury Town

7. Cardiff City / Preston North End

8. Coventry City

9. Huddersfield Town

10. West Bromwich Albion / Brighton & Hove Albion

11. Kidderminster Harriers

12. Leicester City

13. Middlesbrough

14. Hartlepool United

15. Hull City / Everton 

16. Fulham

17. Tottenham Hotspur / Morecambe

18. Crystal Palace

19. Brentford

20. Manchester City

21. Wigan Athletic

22. Luton Town / Harrogate Town

23. Birmingham City / Plymouth Argyle

24. Manchester United / Aston Villa

25. Wolverhampton Wanderers / Sheffield United

26. Cambridge United

27. Barnsley / Barrow

28. Peterborough United

29. West Ham United / Leeds United


30. Queens Park Rangers / Rotherham United

31. Charlton Athletic / Norwich City

32. Nottingham Forest / Arsenal

Source: Read Full Article